Saturday, October 9, 2010

My Give a Dam's Busted by Carolyn Brown

My Give a Damn’s Busted by Carolyn Brown 
(Book 3, Honky Tonk Series, Contemporary Western Romance)

Buy From Sourcebook, Inc.

About The Author: You'll find Carolyn's bio here, and it reads as well as one of her books. You're sure to enjoy it. 

About The Book:
The latest in a line of (formerly) unlucky in love ladies to run the Honky Tonk, Larissa Morely is ready to show the world she means business! But trouble walks into her happy life when tall, handsome and rich Hank Wells shows up at her bar determined to see the doors of the Honky Tonk closed for good. With her happiness on the line, Larissa will stop at nothing to save her beloved bar. Honky Tonk patrons and readers alike are in for one heck of a sexy showdown as these two lovers face off!

My Thoughts:
FUN! Like all of Carolyn Brown's books, this one is fast paced with great dialogue and characters you'll love getting to know. I've enjoyed this whole series, each book is great on it's own, but wonderful when read together as a series. All the elements are in place for a great contemporary romance, but don't get on the wrong side of Larissa's temper. She doesn't back down from anyone. I really enjoyed watching Hank Wells learn that lesson! :)
Complimentary review copy by Sourcebook, Inc.


  1. Love the cover. Thanks for the review.
    Sue B

  2. Hi katsrus,
    Hope your doing well. Always love to hear from you.

  3. Thank you for an awesome review!! I'm so glad you liked the book ...
    Carolyn Brown